With summer fast approaching, many countries are preparing to safely open their borders as COVID-19 vaccine drives globally are well underway.

One such country preparing to welcome tourists back is Cyprus.

The nation’s health ministry announced on Monday that a “coronavirus safe list” will be launched on April 1, 2021.

The list features 16 countries that were previously not included on its list, including the UAE. Other countries include the UK, Russia, Israel, Lebanon, Qatar, USA, Serbia, Lebanon, Egypt, Belarus, Serbia and more.

Visitors intending to visit from the countries on Cyrpus’ safe list will be exempt from any quarantine time.

There is, however, a negative COVID-19 PCR test required which must be done a maximum of 72 hours before departure and then another test is required upon arrival into Cyprus.

Similarly, social distancing measures must be followed, masks must be worn when required and regular sanitisation is needed.

With the flight time from the UAE only being three hours and 40 minutes, it’s the perfect destination for a short getaway.

– For more on luxury lifestyle, news, fashion and beauty follow Emirates Woman on Facebook and Instagram

Feature Image: Courtesy of Columbia Beach Resort Cyprus