Saudi Arabia has implemented a temporary ban on entry to the Kingdom from 20 countries, including the UAE, in order to curb the spread of COVID-19.

It was announced via the Saudi Press Agency from an official from the Kingdom’s Ministry of Interior that the suspension would be implemented from February 3.

This suspension applies to all travellers who are coming from any of the listed countries or are transiting through the listed countries.

However, those who are diplomats, Saudi citizens, medical practitioners and their families are exempt from the ban.

The 20 countries that are suspended from entering the Kingdom include: UAE, Germany, USA, UK, South Africa, France, Egypt, Lebanon, India, Pakistan, Argentina, Brazil, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Portugal, Sweden, Swiss Confederation and Turkey.

– For more on luxury lifestyle, news, fashion and beauty follow Emirates Woman on Facebook and Instagram

Feature Image: Visit Saudi Instagram