Since the Abu Dhabi green travel list was implemented in December last year, it has been updated every few weeks in order to stay up-to-date with changing global travel requirements and the ever-evolving nature of the global COVID-19 pandemic.

In the latest update made by Abu Dhabi authorities has seen over 20 changes made to the list – 12 countries have been removed, eight new countries have been added and travel corridors have been created with four countries.

The newest announcement was released on Wednesday night on Abu Dhabi’s Department of Culture and Tourism website. The new green list will come into effect at 2pm on July 31.

Those travelling from countries on the green list are allowed into Abu Dhabi with no quarantine time, provided they have a negative COVID-19 PCR test result. And, of course, as always when travelling at present, passengers are advised to check the requirements of their destinations as they vary and change regularly.

The updated Abu Dhabi green list

Currently, 31 countries are on Abu Dhabi’s green list.

  • Albania
  • Armenia
  • Australia
  • Austria
  • Bahrain
  • Belgium
  • Brunei
  • Bulgaria
  • Canada
  • China
  • Czech Republic
  • Germany
  • Hong Kong (SAR)
  • Hungary
  • Israel
  • Italy
  • Maldives
  • Mauritius
  • Moldova
  • New Zealand
  • Poland
  • Romania
  • Saudi Arabia
  • Serbia
  • Seychelles
  • Singapore
  • South Korea
  • Switzerland
  • Taiwan, Province of China
  • Ukraine
  • United States of America

Abu Dhabi has also created travel corridors with four of the green list countries – Bahrain, Greece, Serbia and the Seychelles. This means those who are vaccinated against COIVD-19 are able to fly to and from these four countries without the need to quarantine.

To stay up-to-date with travel changes to and from the UAE capital visit the Abu Dhabi Tourism website

– For more on luxury lifestyle, news, fashion and beauty follow Emirates Woman on Facebook and Instagram

Feature Image: Unsplash