In the latest update for Abu Dhabi’s green list for travel, the UAE capital has removed the United Kingdom from the list, meaning quarantine is now required.

The green list was implemented by the UAE capital just before Christmas in order to encourage safe travel. Those travelling from countries on the green list are allowed into Abu Dhabi with no quarantine time, provided they have a negative COVID-19 PCR test result.

While the UK was removed from the green list, alongside Tajikistan, one country was added – Malta, which is now open for UAE travellers.

For countries not on the green list, a period of self-isolation for 10 days is currently in place.

The updated green list

Currently, 28 countries are on Abu Dhabi’s green list.

  • Australia
  • Azerbaijan
  • Bhutan
  • Brunei
  • China
  • Cuba
  • Germany
  • Greenland
  • Hong Kong (SAR)
  • Iceland
  • Israel
  • Japan
  • Kyrgyzstan
  • Malta
  • Mauritius
  • Moldova
  • Morocco
  • New Zealand
  • Portugal
  • Russia
  • Saudi Arabia
  • Singapore
  • South Korea
  • Spain
  • Switzerland
  • Taiwan, Province of China
  • United States of America
  • Uzbekistan

At present, the UAE also remains on the UK’s red list meaning for residents and citizens, 14 days of quarantine is required in a hotel at the cost of the passenger.

For the most up-t0-date news on Abu Dhabi’s green list visit the Visit Abu Dhabi website.

– For more on luxury lifestyle, news, fashion and beauty follow Emirates Woman on Facebook and Instagram

Feature Image: Visit Abu Dhabi