Atlantis The Palm, has been named the most iconic destination resort in Dubai, after becoming the third most snapped hotel on Instagram in the world and most Instagrammed hotel in the Middle East.

The results were revealed in Instagram’s Year in Review 2015, which proved well and truly that we’re living in a digital age. Since 2010 (when Instagram was born), the humble, traditional photo album has been replaced with digital galleries.

With that in mind we reveal the most popular Insta-worthy spots in town. Here are the top 10 most hashtagged locations in Dubai.

1. The Dubai Mall – 1.1m #dubaimall

 

Taken from the 148th floor of the Burj Khalifa.

Hashtagged in Dubai 1

@srivsank

 

2. Burj Khalifa – 781.5k #burjkhalifa

The classic, shameless Burj Khalifa snap.

Hashtagged in Dubai 2

@elaiesei

Related Story: How To Be Insta-Famous 

3. Jumeirah Beach – 408.7k #jbr

Is that second camel tied up to the first? Guess you could call it… a camel tow.

Hashtagged in Dubai 3

@jazzmiinthequeen

4. Burj Al Arab – 355.8k #burjalarab

The Burj Al Arab in the light of the setting sun.

Hashtagged in Dubai 4

@bymads

Related Story: Five Most Popular Celebrity Instagram Accounts

5. Palm Jumeirah – 78.3k #palmjumeirah

Insta-user @alexandradand imitating the shape of The Palm to the best of her four-limbed abilities.

Hashtagged in Dubai 5

@alexandradand

 

6. Atlantis Hotel – 48.4k #atlantisthepalm

Atlantis The Palm – go for the luxury, stay for the Insta-snaps.

Hashtagged in Dubai 6

@pepr_publicity

 

7. Mall of the Emirates – 45k #malloftheemirates

Mall of the Emirates looking festive.

Hashtagged in Dubai 7

@caro0nly

Related Story: The Most Instagram-Friendly Destinations On Every Continent

8. Ski Dubai – 40.9k #skidubai

Left penguin contemplates life while right penguin works it for the camera.

Hashtagged in Dubai 8

@yubi2404

 

9. Madinat Jumeirah – 39.2k #madinatjumeirah

As many times as you visit, it’s hard not to take a photo of the Madinat at night.

Hashtagged in Dubai 9

@danielcheongdubai

 

10. Dubai Fountain – 32.3k #dubaifountain

The Dubai Fountain putting on a show for the spectators.

#dubaifountain #MyDubai A video posted by @zahra_jabr on

 

Main image: Kim K at the Atlantis